Rajshahi Division division: cities list & information

Rajshahi Division is one of the states/provinces of Bangladesh. Rajshahi Division division has 15 cities. You can see below like Sirajganj then click on each city of Rajshahi Division below to see the list of ads related to that city.

  1. Bera, Bangladesh
  2. Bogra
  3. Ishurdi
  4. Joypur Hat
  5. Mahasthangarh
  6. Natore
  7. Nawabganj, Bangladesh
  8. Pabna
  9. Paharpur, Bangladesh
  10. Par Naogaon
  11. Puthia
  12. Rajshahi
  13. Shahzadpur
  14. Shibganj
  15. Sirajganj

Rajshahi Division: A Region Steeped in Cultural Richness

Rajshahi Division is one of the seven administrative divisions in Bangladesh, located in the northwestern part of the country. Known for its renowned historical landmarks, exquisite natural beauty, and a vibrant art and cultural scene, this region is a must-visit destination for both domestic and international tourists.

Geography and Climate of Rajshahi Division

With an area of 18,174 sq. km, the Rajshahi division comprises eight districts including Bogra, Chapai Nawabganj, Joypurhat, Naogaon, Natore, Pabna, Rajshahi, and Sirajganj. The region is bounded by the Indian state of West Bengal to the North, Khulna Division to the south, Rangpur Division to the East and India's Bihar state to the West. Rajshahi Division also inhabits parts of the Ganges-Brahmaputra delta and is dotted with many small to large rivers. The region experiences a tropical monsoon climate, with an average temperature of 21-28°C throughout the year. The best time to visit is from October to March when the weather is relatively dry and mild.

Historical and Cultural Significance of Rajshahi Division

Rajshahi Division is well known for its rich cultural heritage, which is evident in its monuments, temples, and places of historical significance. It was under the reign of the Pala dynasty and flourished during the Gupta empire. Some of the top historical landmarks that should not be missed include Kantaji Temple, Puthia Rajbari Complex, Mahasthangarh, and Varendra Research Museum.

The place is also prominent for traditional art and handicrafts. Silk weaving, brass works, and pottery have remained some of the prime industries in the region for generations. The people of Rajshahi Division are also known for their unique and flavorful cuisine, which includes dishes made with locally grown rice, lentils, fish, and meat.

Natural Beauty of Rajshahi Division

Along with its historical landmarks, Rajshahi Division has some of the most beautiful and undeveloped natural landscapes in Bangladesh. The region is home to an extensive range of flora and fauna, with dense forests, wetlands, and rivers that are perfect for nature lovers. The Padma River, the most significant distributary of the Ganges, runs through the district and offers breathtaking views of the sunset. The Rajshahi District itself is adorned with vast stretches of mango orchards that are a treat for the eyes.


Whether it's the historical landmarks, vibrant cultural scene or unspoiled natural beauty, Rajshahi Division has a lot to offer for travelers. With its friendly locals, mouthwatering cuisine, and endless list of activities, anyone who visits this place is guaranteed an unforgettable experience.