Central Region, Uganda district: cities list & information

Central Region, Uganda is one of the states/provinces of Uganda. Central Region, Uganda district has 37 cities. You can see below like Wobulenzi then click on each city of Central Region, Uganda below to see the list of ads related to that city.

  1. Buikwe
  2. Bukomansimbi
  3. Bweyogerere
  4. Byakabanda
  5. Entebbe
  6. Gombe, Uganda
  7. Kajansi
  8. Kalangala
  9. Kalungu
  10. Kampala
  11. Kampala Central Division
  12. Kanoni
  13. Kasaali
  14. Kayunga
  15. Kiboga
  16. Kireka
  17. Kitamilo
  18. Kyankwanzi
  19. Kyotera
  20. Lugazi
  21. Luwero
  22. Lweeza
  23. Lwengo
  24. Lyantonde
  25. Masaka, Uganda
  26. Mityana
  27. Mpigi
  28. Mubende
  29. Mukono
  30. Nakaseke
  31. Nakasongola
  32. Namasuba
  33. Njeru
  34. Rakai
  35. Sembabule
  36. Wakiso
  37. Wobulenzi

Introduction to the Central Region, Uganda

The Central Region of Uganda is home to the country's capital city, Kampala, and other highly populous towns such as Entebbe, Mukono, and Wakiso. It is also home to a number of national parks and game reserves featuring diverse wildlife, including primates, big cats, and hundreds of bird species. This region is a hub for Uganda's political, cultural, and economic activities, and visitors to this region usually find countless opportunities for adventure, cultural exploration, and business engagements.

Tourist attractions in the Central Region, Uganda

The Central Region has a wealth of tourist attractions that are worth exploring. Some of the popular ones include:

Kampala City

Kampala is Uganda's bustling capital city, located on the shores of Lake Victoria. It boasts a rich blend of old and new architecture, cultural landmarks, and lively markets. Visitors can tour the city's many museums, art galleries, and historical sites, or simply spend time strolling through the streets, tasting local delicacies and soaking up the vibrant atmosphere.

Ngamba Island Chimpanzee Sanctuary

Located on Lake Victoria, Ngamba Island is a sanctuary for orphaned and rescued chimps. Visitors to the island can observe the chimps up close, learn about their behavior and habitat, and even participate in feeding them.

Mabamba Swamp

Mabamba Swamp is a popular destination for bird watchers, as it is home to the rare shoebill stork, which is listed as vulnerable on the IUCN Red List.

Murchison Falls National Park

Murchison Falls National Park is located in the northwest of the Central Region, and covers an area of 3,840 square kilometers. It is home to many species of wildlife, including elephants, lions, leopards, and giraffes. The park also boasts stunning landscapes, including the famous Murchison Falls, where the Nile River squeezes through a narrow gorge to create a thunderous waterfall.

Economy and Business in the Central Region

The Central Region is the hub for business and commerce in Uganda, with most of the country's major companies and institutions having their headquarters in Kampala. The city also has a thriving SME sector, with a large number of startups and small businesses operating in various sectors such as technology, hospitality, and retail. The region is also home to several industrial parks and free zones, including the Kampala Industrial and Business Park, which is aimed at attracting foreign direct investment and promoting local industry. Additionally, the region's proximity to the airport and the gateway to the East African region makes it an ideal location for businesses that require access to international markets.


The Central Region of Uganda is a vibrant and dynamic center for business, culture, and tourism. With its numerous attractions, thriving economy, and diverse wildlife, the region offers visitors and investors abundant opportunities for growth and exploration.