Virgin Islands (British): states list & information about VG

Virgin Islands (British) is a country in the continent of North America, the currency of this country is the USD, you can see a list of all the states in Virgin Islands (British). by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Road Town, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Virgin Islands (British) has 1 states.

states of Virgin Islands (British) in alphabetical order

  1. Road Town

Virgin Islands (British) flag

Virgin Islands (British)

Discover the Beauty of the Virgin Islands

The Virgin Islands, also known as the British Virgin Islands, is a British overseas territory located in the Caribbean Sea. The archipelago consists of around 60 islands and islets, with the four main islands being Tortola, Virgin Gorda, Anegada, and Jost Van Dyke.

A Tropical Paradise

The Virgin Islands are located in the northeastern Caribbean Sea, east of Puerto Rico. The terrain is hilly with many of the islands having rugged, volcanic interiors. The islands are surrounded by coral reefs and white sandy beaches. The climate is tropical, with temperatures ranging from 75°F to 85°F year-round. The rainy season is from May to October, with the islands being susceptible to hurricanes and tropical storms during this period.

A Melting Pot of Cultures

The Virgin Islands are a melting pot of cultures, with influences from the native Arawak and Carib peoples, as well as Spanish, Dutch, and British colonizers. The official language is English, but Spanish and Creole are also widely spoken. The islands are known for their vibrant music scene, with calypso, reggae, and steel pan being popular genres.

Outdoor Adventures

The Virgin Islands offer a plethora of outdoor activities, including snorkeling, scuba diving, sailing, and fishing. The islands are also home to several national parks, including the Virgin Islands National Park on St. John, which features hiking trails and stunning views of the coastline. Additionally, the islands are known for their world-class surfing and kiteboarding.

Cuisine and Cocktails

The Virgin Islands are known for their delicious Caribbean cuisine, with fresh seafood, plantains, and jerk chicken being popular dishes. The islands are also home to several rum distilleries, with rum being a staple ingredient in many cocktails, including the famous Painkiller.

Whether you're looking to relax on a white sandy beach, explore the vibrant culture, or embark on outdoor adventures, the Virgin Islands offer something for everyone. Start planning your trip today!

Information of Virgin Islands (British)

Number of states Number of cities Currency
1 1 USD