Vanuatu: provinces list & information about VU

Vanuatu is a country in the continent of Oceania, the currency of this country is the Vatu, you can see a list of all the provinces in Vanuatu. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Torba, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Vanuatu has 6 provinces.

provinces of Vanuatu in alphabetical order

  1. Malampa
  2. Penama
  3. Sanma
  4. Shefa
  5. Tafea
  6. Torba

Vanuatu flag


Explore the Natural Beauty and Rich Culture of Vanuatu

Vanuatu is a stunning island nation located in the South Pacific, known for its pristine beaches, lush rainforests, and vibrant culture. If you're looking for a unique and unforgettable travel experience, Vanuatu should be on your list of must-visit destinations. Here are some of the top reasons to visit this incredible country.

Natural Wonders

Vanuatu is home to some of the most breathtaking natural wonders in the world. From the active volcano on Tanna Island to the crystal-clear waters and coral reefs surrounding the islands, there is no shortage of incredible sights to see. Visitors can also explore the lush rainforests and hiking trails on the islands, where they can discover rare and exotic flora and fauna.

Cultural Heritage

Vanuatu has a rich and diverse culture that is deeply rooted in its history and traditions. Visitors can experience the unique customs and practices of the local communities, including the traditional dances and ceremonies. The country is also home to many historic sites and landmarks, including the ancient Chief's Meeting Place on Efate Island.

Outdoor Adventures

Vanuatu offers plenty of opportunities for outdoor adventures, including scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, and hiking. Visitors can explore the stunning coral reefs and marine life, go on a jungle trek, or climb to the top of a volcano. There are also many waterfalls and swimming holes to discover throughout the islands.


Vanuatu's cuisine is influenced by its diverse cultural heritage, with a blend of Melanesian, European, and Asian flavors. Visitors can enjoy fresh seafood, tropical fruits, and locally grown vegetables, as well as dishes made with traditional cooking methods. Kava, a traditional drink made from the roots of a local plant, is also a popular beverage to try.


Vanuatu is a paradise waiting to be explored, with its natural beauty, rich culture, and endless opportunities for adventure. Whether you're looking to relax on the beach, explore the rainforest, or immerse yourself in the local culture, Vanuatu has something for everyone. So start planning your trip to this incredible country today.

Information of Vanuatu

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
6 8 Vatu