United Arab Emirates: states list & information about AE

United Arab Emirates is a country in the continent of Asia, the currency of this country is the Dirham, you can see a list of all the states in United Arab Emirates. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Sharjah, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, United Arab Emirates has 7 states.

states of United Arab Emirates in alphabetical order

  1. Abu Dhabi
  2. Ajman
  3. Dubai
  4. Fujairah
  5. Imarat Ra's al Khaymah
  6. Imarat Umm al Qaywayn
  7. Sharjah

United Arab Emirates flag

United Arab Emirates

Discover the United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a federation of seven emirates located in the Arabian Peninsula. The country is renowned for its rich culture, luxury shopping, stunning architecture, and breathtaking landscapes. Here's what you need to know before you plan your visit.

Traveling to the UAE

The UAE has six international airports, including Dubai International Airport and Abu Dhabi International Airport, making it easy to access the country from around the world. Visitors from certain countries may require a visa, so be sure to check with the UAE embassy in your country before you book your trip.

Things to Do in the UAE

The UAE offers a diverse range of activities and experiences for tourists. Here are some popular attractions:

Visit Iconic Landmarks

The Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest building, is located in Dubai and is a must-see for visitors. Other iconic landmarks include the Palm Jumeirah, an artificial island shaped like a palm tree, and the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, one of the world's largest mosques, located in Abu Dhabi.

Enjoy Luxury Shopping

The UAE is known for its luxury shopping experience, with malls such as The Dubai Mall and the Mall of the Emirates offering a wide variety of designer brands, restaurants, and entertainment options.

Explore Nature and Wildlife

The UAE is home to some stunning natural landscapes and wildlife. Visitors can explore the Arabian Desert, take a dhow cruise to see dolphins and whales, or visit the Ras Al Khor Wildlife Sanctuary to see flamingos and other birds.

Experience the Culture

The UAE's culture is a blend of traditional and modern influences. Visitors can explore the traditional souks (markets), visit the Dubai Museum to learn about the country's history, and attend cultural events such as the Dubai Shopping Festival and the Abu Dhabi Festival.

When to Visit the UAE

The UAE has a hot desert climate, with temperatures averaging around 40°C in the summer months. The best time to visit is between October and April when temperatures are more comfortable. Visitors should be aware that Ramadan, a month-long period of fasting and religious observance, takes place at different times each year and may affect some services and attractions.


The UAE offers a unique and exciting travel experience for visitors. From its iconic landmarks to its luxury shopping and natural landscapes, there is something for everyone. Plan your visit to the UAE and discover all that this fascinating country has to offer.

Information of United Arab Emirates

Number of states Number of cities Currency
7 26 Dirham