Tonga: provinces list & information about TO

Tonga is a country in the continent of Oceania, the currency of this country is the Pa?anga, you can see a list of all the provinces in Tonga. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Vava`u, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Tonga has 5 provinces.

provinces of Tonga in alphabetical order

  1. 'Eua
  2. Ha`apai
  3. Niuas
  4. Tongatapu
  5. Vava`u

Tonga flag


About Tonga

Tonga is a Polynesian country located in the South Pacific Ocean. It is made up of 169 islands, 36 of which are inhabited, and has a population of around 105,000 people. Tonga's capital and largest city is Nuku'alofa.


Tonga is located south of Samoa and east of Fiji. The country's terrain is volcanic and coral, with lush forests, white sand beaches, and clear blue waters. The highest point in Tonga is Mount Kao on the island of Kao, which reaches 1,030 meters above sea level.


Tongan culture is deeply rooted in tradition, with a strong emphasis on respect for family, community, and authority. The Tongan language, Tongan dance, and music are an integral part of daily life, and the people of Tonga are known for their hospitality and warmth towards visitors. Traditional Tongan handicrafts such as weaving, wood carving, and tapa cloth making are still practiced and celebrated.


Tonga is a popular destination for tourists seeking a tropical getaway with unique cultural experiences. Visitors can enjoy a variety of activities such as snorkeling, diving, whale watching, and exploring the many islands of the country. The Ha'apai and Vava'u island groups are particularly popular for their stunning beaches and coral reefs. Cultural events such as the Heilala Festival, which celebrates the birthday of the Tongan king, offer a glimpse into the traditional way of life.


Tonga's economy is largely based on agriculture, fishing, and tourism. The country exports agricultural products such as vanilla, squash, and yams, and is also known for its high-quality handicrafts. The government is working to attract foreign investment and develop the country's infrastructure to support economic growth.


Tonga offers a unique blend of natural beauty, cultural richness, and warm hospitality. With its pristine beaches, clear waters, and vibrant traditions, it is a must-visit destination for anyone seeking an unforgettable experience in the South Pacific.

Information of Tonga

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
5 10 Pa?anga