Togo: regions list & information about TG

Togo is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the CFA Franc BCEAO, you can see a list of all the regions in Togo. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Savanes, Togo, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Togo has 5 regions.

regions of Togo in alphabetical order

  1. Centrale
  2. Kara
  3. Maritime
  4. Plateaux, Togo
  5. Savanes, Togo

Togo flag


About Togo

Togo is a country located in West Africa, bordered by Ghana to the west, Benin to the east, and Burkina Faso to the north. The capital and largest city is Lomé, which is also the country's main port. The official language is French, although many other African languages are also spoken.

Togo's Culture and Heritage

Togo has a rich cultural heritage, with a mix of traditional African beliefs and customs, and the influence of its colonial history. Music and dance are an integral part of Togolese culture, and there are many different styles and instruments used in traditional music. The country is also famous for its handicrafts, including pottery, weaving, and woodcarving. Visitors can explore Togo's vibrant markets to see and buy some of these beautiful crafts.

Togo's Natural Beauty

Togo is known for its beautiful landscapes, including beaches, lagoons, and hills. The coast of Togo is a popular destination for tourists, with its sandy beaches and warm waters. The Fazao-Malfakassa National Park is a protected area in the northern part of the country, home to a variety of wildlife including elephants, monkeys, and antelopes. The park is also a popular spot for hiking and camping.

Togo's Cuisine

Togo's cuisine is influenced by its West African and French heritage. Staples of the Togolese diet include cassava, yams, plantains, and rice, often served with a sauce made from tomatoes, onions, and spices. One popular dish is fufu, a starchy dough that is usually eaten with a soup or sauce. Togo is also famous for its seafood, with fish and shrimp being popular ingredients in many dishes.

Tourism in Togo

Tourism is an important industry in Togo, with visitors attracted to the country's natural beauty, cultural heritage, and vibrant markets. Popular tourist destinations in Togo include the capital city of Lomé, the beaches of the Gulf of Guinea, and the Fazao-Malfakassa National Park. Togo's friendly and welcoming people also make it a great destination for travelers.


Togo is a unique and beautiful country with a rich cultural heritage and natural beauty. From its stunning beaches to its vibrant markets, Togo has something to offer for every type of traveler. If you're looking for a destination that is off the beaten path but still full of adventure, Togo is definitely worth a visit.

Information of Togo

Number of regions Number of cities Currency
5 21 CFA Franc BCEAO