Serbia: states list & information about RS

Serbia is a country in the continent of Europe, the currency of this country is the Serbian dinar, you can see a list of all the states in Serbia. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Vojvodina, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Serbia has 2 states.

states of Serbia in alphabetical order

  1. Central Serbia
  2. Vojvodina

Serbia flag


Discover the Beauty and Culture of Serbia

Serbia is a fascinating country located in southeastern Europe, known for its natural beauty, rich history, and vibrant culture. In this article, we will highlight some of the best things to see and do in Serbia.

The Natural Beauty of Serbia

Serbia boasts some of the most beautiful natural landscapes in Europe. The country is home to numerous national parks, including the stunning Djerdap National Park, where visitors can hike, fish, and explore the Danube River. The Tara National Park is also a popular destination, with its stunning forests, lakes, and canyons.

Other natural wonders of Serbia include the Iron Gates, a narrow gorge on the Danube River, and the Uvac Canyon, which is home to rare species of birds and wildlife.

The Rich History of Serbia

Serbia has a rich and complex history, with influences from the Roman Empire, Ottoman Empire, and Austro-Hungarian Empire. Visitors can explore this history by visiting the numerous castles, fortresses, and churches that dot the country.

One of the most famous landmarks in Serbia is the Belgrade Fortress, which has stood guard over the city for over 2,000 years. Other notable historical sites include the Studenica Monastery, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the ancient Roman city of Sirmium.

The Vibrant Culture of Serbia

Serbia has a vibrant and unique culture that is influenced by its history and diverse population. Visitors can experience this culture by attending traditional festivals, such as the Guca Trumpet Festival, where thousands of people come together to celebrate brass band music, or the EXIT Festival, one of the largest music festivals in Europe.

The country is also known for its delicious cuisine, which includes dishes such as cevapi, grilled meat served with flatbread and onions, and rakija, a type of fruit brandy. Visitors can also explore local handicrafts, such as woven carpets and pottery, which are produced in small villages throughout the country.


Serbia is a destination that offers something for everyone, from its stunning natural landscapes and rich history to its vibrant culture and delicious cuisine. Whether you are interested in hiking, exploring historical landmarks, or experiencing local traditions and festivals, Serbia is a destination that should not be missed.

Information of Serbia

Number of states Number of cities Currency
2 439 Serbian dinar