Saint Lucia: states list & information about LC

Saint Lucia is a country in the continent of North America, the currency of this country is the East Caribbean Dollar, you can see a list of all the states in Saint Lucia. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Vieux-Fort, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Saint Lucia has 9 states.

states of Saint Lucia in alphabetical order

  1. Anse-la-Raye
  2. Castries
  3. Choiseul, Saint Lucia
  4. Dennery
  5. Gros-Islet
  6. Laborie
  7. Micoud
  8. Soufriere
  9. Vieux-Fort

Saint Lucia flag

Saint Lucia

Saint Lucia: The Beautiful Caribbean Island

Saint Lucia is a small island nation located in the eastern Caribbean Sea. Known for its natural beauty, warm weather, and friendly people, it is a popular destination for tourists from all over the world.

Geography and Climate

Saint Lucia is a volcanic island with a rugged terrain that includes lush rainforests, soaring mountains, and stunning beaches. The island is part of the Lesser Antilles chain of islands and is located north/northeast of the island of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.

The climate in Saint Lucia is tropical, with average temperatures ranging from 75 to 85 degrees Fahrenheit year-round. The island experiences a rainy season from June to November, but the rest of the year is relatively dry.

Culture and Cuisine

The culture of Saint Lucia is a mix of African, French, and British influences. The island has a rich history, with evidence of human habitation dating back to 200 AD. The official language is English, but Saint Lucians also speak a French-based Creole.

The cuisine of Saint Lucia is influenced by the island's history and culture. Some of the most popular dishes include callaloo soup, fried plantains, and seafood dishes like fish cakes and grilled lobster. The island is also known for its rum, which is made from locally grown sugarcane.

Attractions and Activities

Saint Lucia offers a wide range of activities and attractions for visitors. One of the most popular attractions is the Pitons, two towering volcanic peaks that rise up from the sea. Visitors can hike to the top for breathtaking views of the island.

The island is also home to many beautiful beaches, including Anse Chastanet, Reduit Beach, and Marigot Bay. Visitors can go snorkeling, diving, or take a catamaran cruise to explore the island's beautiful coastline.

Saint Lucia is also known for its vibrant music and arts scene. The island hosts several festivals throughout the year, including the Saint Lucia Jazz Festival and the Saint Lucia Carnival.


Saint Lucia is a beautiful island nation that offers something for everyone. With its stunning natural beauty, rich history and culture, and endless activities and attractions, it is a must-visit destination for anyone traveling to the Caribbean.

Information of Saint Lucia

Number of states Number of cities Currency
9 13 East Caribbean Dollar