Reunion: states list & information about RE

Reunion is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the EURO, you can see a list of all the states in Reunion. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Reunion, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Reunion has 1 states.

states of Reunion in alphabetical order

  1. Reunion

Reunion flag


Discover the Natural Beauty of Réunion Island

Réunion Island is a French overseas department located in the Indian Ocean, east of Madagascar. This beautiful island is known for its stunning natural landscapes, including active volcanoes, lush forests, and beautiful beaches. In this article, we will highlight some of the best things to see and do in Réunion Island.

The Natural Wonders of Réunion Island

One of the biggest draws of Réunion Island is its natural beauty. The island is home to Piton de la Fournaise, an active volcano that is one of the most active in the world. Visitors can hike to the summit of the volcano to witness its fiery eruptions up close.

The island also features lush forests, including the Réunion National Park, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Here, visitors can hike through the forest to see unique flora and fauna, including rare bird species such as the Réunion cuckoo-shrike.

Finally, Réunion Island boasts beautiful beaches, including Saint-Gilles-les-Bains, which offers clear blue waters and white sand beaches that are perfect for swimming and sunbathing.

The Culture of Réunion Island

Réunion Island has a rich and diverse culture, influenced by its history as a French colony as well as its African, Malagasy, and Indian heritage. Visitors can explore this culture by visiting museums and historic sites such as the Maison Rouge, a museum that showcases the island's history and culture.

The island also has a vibrant music and dance scene, with traditional styles such as maloya and sega still popular today. Visitors can experience these musical traditions by attending concerts and festivals throughout the island.

The Cuisine of Réunion Island

Réunion Island is a food lover's paradise, with a cuisine that reflects the island's diverse cultural heritage. Visitors can sample dishes that are influenced by French, African, Malagasy, and Indian flavors, such as samosas, curry dishes, and rougail saucisse, a spicy sausage dish that is a local favorite.

Another must-try dish is the bouchon, a type of small savory cake made with pork, chicken, or fish and flavored with local herbs and spices. Visitors can sample these and other traditional dishes at local markets and restaurants throughout the island.

The People of Réunion Island

The people of Réunion Island are known for their warm hospitality and welcoming nature. Visitors can experience the local culture by participating in community events and festivals, or by simply striking up a conversation with the friendly locals.

The island's population is diverse, with people of African, Malagasy, Indian, and European descent living side by side. This diversity is reflected in the island's culture, cuisine, and traditions.


Réunion Island is a destination that offers something for everyone, from the natural beauty of its active volcano to its vibrant culture and delicious cuisine. Whether you are interested in hiking, swimming, or exploring the island's history and culture, Réunion Island is a destination that should not be missed.

Information of Reunion

Number of states Number of cities Currency
1 23 EURO