Poland: states list & information about PL

Poland is a country in the continent of Europe, the currency of this country is the Zloty, you can see a list of all the states in Poland. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on West Pomerania, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Poland has 16 states.

states of Poland in alphabetical order

  1. Greater Poland
  2. Kujawsko-Pomorskie
  3. Lesser Poland
  4. Lodz Voivodeship
  5. Lower Silesia
  6. Lublin
  7. Lubusz
  8. Mazovia
  9. Opole Voivodeship
  10. Podlasie
  11. Pomerania
  12. Silesia
  13. Subcarpathia
  14. Swietokrzyskie
  15. Warmia-Masuria
  16. West Pomerania

Poland flag


Explore the Beauty and History of Poland

Poland is a country located in Central Europe, known for its rich history, beautiful architecture, and stunning natural scenery. In this article, we will delve into some of the key highlights of this fascinating country.

The History of Poland

Poland has a long and complex history, shaped by its location between Western Europe and Eastern Europe. The country has faced numerous invasions and partitions over the centuries, but has always maintained its independence and identity.

One of the most significant periods in Poland's history was the era of the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, which lasted from the late 16th to the late 18th century. During this time, Poland was a major power in Europe, with a strong economy, rich cultural scene, and influential political institutions.

The Architecture of Poland

Poland is home to some of the most beautiful and historic architecture in Europe. The old town of Krakow, with its medieval streets and stunning Gothic churches, is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a popular destination for tourists.

Warsaw, the capital of Poland, is also renowned for its stunning architecture, including the Royal Castle and the Palace of Culture and Science. These buildings showcase a range of architectural styles, from neo-Gothic to Art Deco.

The Natural Wonders of Poland

Poland is a country of diverse landscapes, with beautiful natural wonders that attract visitors from around the world. The Biebrza National Park, located in northeastern Poland, is home to a variety of rare bird species and is a popular destination for birdwatchers.

The Tatra Mountains, located in southern Poland, offer stunning vistas of alpine forests, rocky peaks, and crystal-clear lakes. Visitors can hike through the mountains, go skiing in the winter, or relax in one of the many charming mountain towns.

The Cuisine of Poland

The cuisine of Poland is hearty and satisfying, with a focus on meat, potatoes, and vegetables. Some of the most popular dishes include pierogi, which are boiled or fried dumplings filled with cheese, meat, or vegetables, and golabki, which are cabbage rolls stuffed with rice and meat.

Visitors can also indulge in traditional Polish desserts, such as sernik (cheesecake) and makowiec (poppy seed cake).

The Culture of Poland

Poland has a rich cultural scene, with a thriving arts community and a vibrant music and dance scene. The country is known for its classical music, with famous composers such as Chopin and Penderecki hailing from Poland.

Poland is also famous for its traditional folk music and dance, which showcase the unique cultural traditions of different regions. The colorful costumes and energetic dances are a popular sight at festivals and events throughout the country.


Poland is a country of rich history, stunning architecture, and beautiful natural scenery. From the medieval streets of Krakow to the alpine vistas of the Tatra Mountains, Poland has something to offer for every traveler. And with its hearty cuisine and vibrant cultural scene, visitors to Poland are sure to have an unforgettable experience.

Information of Poland

Number of states Number of cities Currency
16 3594 Zloty