Palau: states list & information about PW

Palau is a country in the continent of Oceania, the currency of this country is the USD, you can see a list of all the states in Palau. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Sonsorol, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Palau has 16 states.

states of Palau in alphabetical order

  1. Aimeliik
  2. Airai
  3. Angaur
  4. Hatohobei
  5. Kayangel
  6. Koror
  7. Melekeok
  8. Ngaraard
  9. Ngarchelong
  10. Ngardmau
  11. Ngaremlengui
  12. Ngatpang
  13. Ngchesar
  14. Ngiwal
  15. Peleliu
  16. Sonsorol

Palau flag


Discovering the Natural Wonders of Palau

Palau is a small island country located in the western Pacific Ocean. Comprising over 300 islands, Palau is a dream destination for nature lovers, divers, and adventurers. The islands are known for their pristine beaches, crystal-clear waters, and a rich marine life that attracts diving enthusiasts from all over the world.

Palau's Top Attractions

Palau has a wealth of natural and cultural attractions that are worth exploring. Here are some of the must-see sights and activities:

  • Rock Islands Southern Lagoon: The Rock Islands are a collection of small limestone islands that are home to a diverse range of marine life. The lagoon is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and is a popular spot for kayaking, snorkeling, and diving.
  • Jellyfish Lake: Located on Eil Malk Island, Jellyfish Lake is a unique natural wonder. It is home to millions of jellyfish that have evolved to lose their sting, making it safe for visitors to swim alongside them.
  • Koror: Koror is the largest city in Palau and is home to the country's only international airport. It is also a hub for dining, shopping, and cultural activities, with plenty of restaurants, museums, and art galleries to explore.
  • Badrulchau Stone Monoliths: These ancient stone monoliths are located on the island of Babeldaob and are believed to date back over 1,000 years. They are a testament to Palau's rich cultural history and are a must-see for history buffs.
  • Ngardmau Waterfall: This stunning waterfall is located on the island of Babeldaob and is the tallest waterfall in Palau. It is surrounded by lush greenery and is a popular spot for hiking and picnicking.

Getting to Palau

Palau is served by the Roman Tmetuchl International Airport, which is located on the island of Koror. The airport is served by several airlines, including United Airlines, Asiana Airlines, and China Airlines. Visitors can also take a ferry from nearby islands to Palau.

Overall, Palau is a must-visit destination for anyone who loves nature, adventure, and culture. With its stunning natural scenery and wealth of attractions, it is a destination that will leave a lasting impression.

Information of Palau

Number of states Number of cities Currency
16 18 USD