Oman: states list & information about OM

Oman is a country in the continent of Asia, the currency of this country is the Sul Rial, you can see a list of all the states in Oman. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Southeastern Governorate, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Oman has 11 states.

states of Oman in alphabetical order

  1. Ad Dakhiliyah
  2. Ad Dhahirah
  3. Al Batinah North
  4. Al Batinah South
  5. Al Buraimi
  6. Al Wusta Governorate
  7. Dhofar
  8. Musandam Governorate
  9. Muscat
  10. Northeastern Governorate
  11. Southeastern Governorate

Oman flag


Explore the Beauty and Culture of Oman

Oman is a country located in the southeastern coast of the Arabian Peninsula. It is known for its rich history, stunning natural landscapes, and diverse culture. From vast deserts to serene beaches, Oman has something for everyone.

Discover the Natural Wonders of Oman

Oman is home to several natural wonders that are sure to leave visitors in awe. One such wonder is the Al Hoota Cave, a limestone cave that is over two million years old. The cave is home to a diverse range of flora and fauna, including bats and blind fish.

The country is also home to the Wahiba Sands, a vast desert that is popular among adventure enthusiasts. Visitors can enjoy dune bashing, camel riding, and camping under the stars in this stunning landscape.

Experience the Rich Culture of Oman

Oman has a rich and diverse culture that is influenced by its history and geography. The country is known for its traditional crafts such as pottery, weaving, and silverwork. Visitors can also explore the country's historic forts and castles, including the Bahla Fort, a UNESCO World Heritage site.

The country is also home to several traditional souks or markets where visitors can buy local goods and sample traditional Omani cuisine. The Mutrah Souk in Muscat is one such market that is famous for its handicrafts, textiles, and spices.

Relax and Unwind on Oman's Beaches

Oman is home to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The country's beaches are known for their crystal-clear waters and pristine white sand. Visitors can enjoy a range of activities such as swimming, snorkeling, and diving in the warm waters of the Arabian Sea.

The country's most popular beach destination is the Salalah Beach, which is located in the southern part of the country. Visitors can enjoy a range of activities such as swimming, sunbathing, and camel riding in this serene location.


Oman is a beautiful and culturally rich country that is a must-visit for anyone interested in history, culture, and nature. With its stunning natural landscapes, rich cultural heritage, and warm hospitality, Oman is the perfect destination for an unforgettable vacation.

So, pack your bags and get ready to explore the beauty and culture of Oman!

Information of Oman

Number of states Number of cities Currency
11 33 Sul Rial