Montenegro: states list & information about ME

Montenegro is a country in the continent of Europe, the currency of this country is the Euro, you can see a list of all the states in Montenegro. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Ulcinj, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Montenegro has 24 states.

states of Montenegro in alphabetical order

  1. Andrijevica
  2. Bar
  3. Berane
  4. Bijelo Polje
  5. Budva
  6. Cetinje
  7. Danilovgrad
  8. Gusinje
  9. Herceg Novi
  10. Kotor
  11. Mojkovac
  12. Opstina Kolasin
  13. Opstina Niksic
  14. Opstina Plav
  15. Opstina Pluzine
  16. Opstina Rozaje
  17. Opstina Savnik
  18. Opstina Zabljak
  19. Petnjica
  20. Pljevlja
  21. Podgorica
  22. Tivat
  23. Tuzi
  24. Ulcinj

Montenegro flag


Discover the Natural Beauty of Montenegro: A Guide to Exploring the Country

Montenegro is a small Balkan country located on the Adriatic coast, known for its stunning natural landscapes, medieval architecture, and charming coastal towns. In this article, we'll take a closer look at some of the top reasons to visit Montenegro.

Nature and Scenery

Montenegro is a country of exceptional natural beauty, with diverse landscapes ranging from towering mountain peaks to crystal-clear lakes and stunning coastal vistas. The Durmitor National Park is a must-visit destination for nature lovers, with its rugged mountains, glacial lakes, and dense forests. The Tara River Canyon, one of the deepest in the world, offers thrilling whitewater rafting adventures. The Bay of Kotor, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is a stunning fjord-like bay dotted with charming coastal towns and historic fortifications.

Culture and History

Montenegro has a rich cultural heritage shaped by centuries of influence from neighboring countries and empires. Visitors can explore the country's history through its many historic sites, such as the walled city of Kotor, the medieval town of Cetinje, and the Ostrog Monastery, one of the most important pilgrimage sites in the Balkans. Montenegro is also home to a vibrant arts scene, with galleries, museums, and cultural events showcasing the country's diverse cultural traditions.

Gastronomy and Cuisine

Montenegrin cuisine is a blend of Mediterranean and Balkan influences, with an emphasis on fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Seafood dishes such as grilled squid and octopus are popular along the coast, while inland regions are known for hearty stews, grilled meats, and cheese-based dishes. Visitors can also enjoy a variety of locally produced wines and spirits, including the popular rakija, a strong fruit brandy.

Tourism and Activities

Montenegro is a great destination for those seeking outdoor adventures, cultural experiences, or simply a relaxing beach vacation. In addition to the country's many natural and cultural attractions, visitors can enjoy activities such as hiking, biking, kayaking, and skiing. The coastal town of Budva is a popular destination for beachgoers, with its long stretches of sandy beaches and vibrant nightlife. For a more tranquil experience, visitors can head to the tranquil coastal village of Perast or the mountain town of Kolasin.

In conclusion, Montenegro is a hidden gem of the Balkans, offering a wealth of natural, cultural, and gastronomic treasures waiting to be discovered. Whether you're interested in exploring the country's rugged mountains and stunning coastline, delving into its rich history and culture, or simply soaking up the Mediterranean sun, Montenegro is a destination not to be missed.

Information of Montenegro

Number of states Number of cities Currency
24 64 Euro