Moldova Republic of: states list & information about MD

Moldova Republic of is a country in the continent of Europe, the currency of this country is the Leu, you can see a list of all the states in Moldova Republic of. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Ungheni, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Moldova Republic of has 37 states.

states of Moldova Republic of in alphabetical order

  1. Anenii Noi
  2. Balti
  3. Basarabeasca
  4. Bender Municipality
  5. Briceni
  6. Cahul
  7. Calarasi, Moldova Republic of
  8. Cantemir
  9. Causeni
  10. Chisinau Municipality
  11. Cimislia
  12. Criuleni
  13. Donduseni
  14. Drochia
  15. Dubasari
  16. Falesti
  17. Floresti
  18. Gagauzia
  19. Glodeni
  20. Hincesti
  21. Ialoveni
  22. Leova
  23. Nisporeni
  24. Orhei
  25. Raionul Edinet
  26. Raionul Ocnita
  27. Raionul Soroca
  28. Rezina
  29. Riscani
  30. Singerei
  31. Soldanesti
  32. Stefan-Voda
  33. Straseni
  34. Taraclia
  35. Telenesti
  36. Transnistria
  37. Ungheni

Moldova Republic of flag

Moldova Republic of

Discovering the Hidden Gems of Moldova: A Guide to Exploring the Country

Moldova is a small, landlocked country in Eastern Europe that is often overlooked by travelers. However, those who do visit are rewarded with a wealth of cultural and natural treasures. In this article, we'll take a closer look at some of the top reasons to visit Moldova.

Culture and History

Moldova has a rich cultural heritage that is influenced by both Romanian and Russian traditions. Visitors can explore the country's history through its many historical sites, such as the 15th-century Orheiul Vechi monastery complex and the medieval fortress of Soroca. Moldova is also known for its traditional crafts, such as pottery and embroidery, which can be experienced through visits to local workshops and markets.

Nature and Scenery

Despite its small size, Moldova has a diverse range of natural landscapes, including rolling hills, forests, and vineyards. The country is famous for its wine production, and visitors can explore the many vineyards and wineries scattered throughout the countryside. The Codru and Raut River valleys are popular destinations for hiking and cycling, while the Dniester River offers opportunities for boating and fishing.

Gastronomy and Cuisine

Moldovan cuisine is a blend of Romanian, Russian, and Turkish influences, with an emphasis on fresh ingredients and hearty dishes. Some of the most popular dishes include mamaliga (a polenta-like dish), sarmale (stuffed cabbage rolls), and placinte (savory pastries). Visitors can also enjoy a variety of locally produced wines, as well as traditional spirits such as horinca (a strong fruit brandy).

Tourism and Activities

Moldova is a great destination for those seeking an off-the-beaten-path experience. Visitors can explore the country's many historical and cultural sites, attend traditional festivals and events, or simply enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the countryside. The capital city of Chisinau is a great starting point for exploring the country, with its many museums, parks, and restaurants. Wine lovers should not miss a visit to the Cricova winery, which boasts an extensive network of underground wine cellars.

In conclusion, Moldova may be a small country, but it is full of hidden treasures waiting to be discovered. Whether you're interested in exploring the country's rich cultural heritage, sampling its delicious cuisine and wines, or simply enjoying its stunning natural landscapes, Moldova is a destination worth exploring.

Information of Moldova Republic of

Number of states Number of cities Currency
37 78 Leu