Mauritius: states list & information about MU

Mauritius is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the Mauritian Rupee, you can see a list of all the states in Mauritius. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Savanne, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Mauritius has 13 states.

states of Mauritius in alphabetical order

  1. Agalega Islands
  2. Black River
  3. Cargados Carajos
  4. Flacq
  5. Grand Port
  6. Moka
  7. Montagne Blanche
  8. Pamplemousses
  9. Plaines Wilhems
  10. Port Louis
  11. Riviere du Rempart
  12. Rodrigues
  13. Savanne

Mauritius flag


Mauritius: An Island Paradise in the Indian Ocean

Mauritius is a small island nation located in the Indian Ocean, east of Madagascar. Known for its stunning beaches, crystal clear waters, and vibrant cultural heritage, Mauritius has become a popular tourist destination for people from all over the world.

Geography and Climate

Mauritius is a volcanic island that covers an area of approximately 2,040 square kilometers. The island is surrounded by coral reefs and is home to many species of marine life, including dolphins, whales, and sea turtles. The climate in Mauritius is tropical, with warm temperatures throughout the year. The rainy season runs from November to April, while the dry season is from May to October.

Culture and Language

Mauritius is a multicultural and multi-ethnic nation, with a diverse population that includes people of Indian, African, Chinese, and European descent. The official language is English, but French and Creole are also widely spoken. The country has a rich cultural heritage, which is reflected in its music, dance, art, and cuisine.

Attractions and Activities

Mauritius has a wide range of attractions and activities for visitors to enjoy. Some of the most popular include:

  • Beaches: Mauritius is known for its beautiful beaches, with white sand and crystal clear waters. Some of the most popular beaches include Flic en Flac, Grand Baie, and Trou aux Biches.
  • Nature reserves: The Black River Gorges National Park is home to many endemic species of plants and animals, while the Seven Colored Earths of Chamarel is a unique geological formation that attracts visitors from around the world.
  • Water sports: Visitors can enjoy a variety of water sports in Mauritius, including snorkeling, scuba diving, windsurfing, and kitesurfing.
  • Cultural sites: Mauritius has many cultural sites that reflect its rich history and heritage, including the Aapravasi Ghat, a UNESCO World Heritage site that was once a center for indentured labor migration.


Mauritius is a beautiful and diverse island nation that offers something for everyone. Whether you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation or an adventurous getaway, Mauritius has it all. With its stunning natural beauty, rich cultural heritage, and warm hospitality, it is no wonder that so many people fall in love with this island paradise.

Information of Mauritius

Number of states Number of cities Currency
13 100 Mauritian Rupee