Luxembourg: states list & information about LU

Luxembourg is a country in the continent of Europe, the currency of this country is the EURO, you can see a list of all the states in Luxembourg. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Wiltz, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Luxembourg has 12 states.

states of Luxembourg in alphabetical order

  1. Capellen
  2. Clervaux
  3. Diekirch
  4. Echternach
  5. Esch-sur-Alzette
  6. Grevenmacher
  7. Luxembourg
  8. Mersch
  9. Redange
  10. Remich
  11. Vianden
  12. Wiltz

Luxembourg flag


Discovering Luxembourg: A Small Country with Big Charm

Luxembourg is a small, landlocked country located in the heart of Europe, known for its picturesque landscapes, rich history, and high standard of living. In this article, we'll explore some of the top reasons to visit this charming country.

History and Culture

Luxembourg has a long and fascinating history that dates back to the Roman Empire. Over the centuries, the country has been ruled by a variety of different powers, including the Spanish, the French, and the Germans. Today, Luxembourg is a proud member of the European Union and is known for its multicultural society, with influences from neighboring countries such as France, Germany, and Belgium.

Nature and Scenery

Despite its small size, Luxembourg is home to a wide variety of stunning landscapes, including dense forests, rolling hills, and sparkling rivers. Visitors can explore the Mullerthal region, also known as Little Switzerland, which is famous for its rocky cliffs, caves, and waterfalls. The Ardennes region, located in the north of the country, is another popular destination for outdoor enthusiasts, offering hiking, biking, and skiing opportunities.

Gastronomy and Cuisine

Luxembourg is a food lover's paradise, with a rich culinary tradition that blends French, German, and Luxembourgish flavors. Some of the most popular dishes include Judd mat Gaardebounen (smoked pork with beans), Kniddelen (a type of potato dumpling), and Gromperekichelcher (potato pancakes). Visitors can also enjoy a variety of locally produced beers and wines, as well as delicious pastries and chocolates.

Tourism and Activities

Luxembourg is a great destination for those looking for a mix of culture, history, and outdoor activities. Visitors can explore the charming capital city of Luxembourg, which is home to a variety of museums, galleries, and historical landmarks, including the UNESCO-listed Old Town. The country is also famous for its picturesque castles and fortresses, including the impressive Vianden Castle. For outdoor enthusiasts, Luxembourg offers a variety of activities, including hiking, cycling, and kayaking.

In conclusion, Luxembourg may be small in size, but it packs a big punch when it comes to culture, nature, and gastronomy. Whether you're interested in history, outdoor activities, or simply enjoying the local cuisine, Luxembourg has something to offer everyone.

Information of Luxembourg

Number of states Number of cities Currency
12 182 EURO