Kyrgyzstan: states list & information about KG

Kyrgyzstan is a country in the continent of Asia, the currency of this country is the Som, you can see a list of all the states in Kyrgyzstan. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Talas, Kyrgyzstan, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Kyrgyzstan has 8 states.

states of Kyrgyzstan in alphabetical order

  1. Batken
  2. Bishkek
  3. Chuy
  4. Issyk-Kul
  5. Jalal-Abad
  6. Naryn
  7. Osh
  8. Talas, Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan flag


Discovering Kyrgyzstan: A Land of Natural Beauty and Rich Culture

Kyrgyzstan is a country located in Central Asia, known for its stunning natural landscapes and rich cultural heritage. It is home to over 6 million people and has a history that spans thousands of years. Kyrgyzstan is a hidden gem that offers visitors a range of experiences, from trekking through the mountains to exploring its ancient Silk Road cities.

The Natural Wonders of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan is known for its breathtaking natural beauty, from its towering mountains to its crystal clear lakes. Visitors can trek through the Tien Shan Mountains, which are part of the Himalayas, or explore the stunning Issyk-Kul Lake, one of the largest alpine lakes in the world. The country is also home to a diverse range of wildlife, including snow leopards, lynx, and ibex.

The Rich Culture and Traditions of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan has a rich and unique culture that is shaped by its history and geography. The country is home to a number of ethnic groups, each with its traditions and customs. Visitors can experience traditional Kyrgyz music, dance, and cuisine, and learn about the country's rich history and heritage by visiting museums and cultural centers.

Exploring Kyrgyzstan's Ancient Silk Road Cities

Kyrgyzstan was once an important stop on the ancient Silk Road trade route, and the country is home to a number of historic cities that were once major centers of trade and culture. Visitors can explore the ancient city of Osh, which has a history that dates back over 3,000 years, or visit the historic town of Karakol, which is known for its unique wooden architecture and proximity to the Tien Shan Mountains.


From its stunning natural landscapes and rich culture to its ancient Silk Road cities, Kyrgyzstan is a country that offers visitors a unique and unforgettable experience. Whether you're interested in trekking through the mountains, immersing yourself in its rich culture, or exploring its historic cities, Kyrgyzstan has something for everyone.

Information of Kyrgyzstan

Number of states Number of cities Currency
8 84 Som