Israel: states list & information about IL

Israel is a country in the continent of Asia, the currency of this country is the Shekel, you can see a list of all the states in Israel. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on West Bank, Israel, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Israel has 9 states.

states of Israel in alphabetical order

  1. Central District
  2. Haifa
  3. Jerusalem
  4. Judea and Samaria Area
  5. Katzrin
  6. Northern District
  7. Southern District, Israel
  8. Tel Aviv
  9. West Bank, Israel

Israel flag


About the Israel

Israel is a fascinating country with a rich history, diverse culture, and stunning landscapes. From the ancient city of Jerusalem to the vibrant beaches of Tel Aviv, there is so much to discover in this dynamic destination.

Discovering Israel's Ancient Past

One of the highlights of any trip to Israel is exploring its ancient history. From the towering walls of Jerusalem's Old City to the haunting ruins of Masada, visitors can step back in time and experience the stories of the past.

Experiencing Israel's Modern Culture

But Israel isn't just about the past – it's a thriving modern country with a vibrant culture. Tel Aviv is known for its trendy bars and restaurants, while Haifa boasts beautiful gardens and museums. And everywhere you go, you'll find friendly locals eager to share their culture with visitors.

Enjoying Israel's Natural Beauty

Israel is also home to some of the most beautiful natural landscapes in the world. From the lush green hills of the Galilee to the stark beauty of the Negev desert, there is no shortage of breathtaking scenery to explore. And of course, the Dead Sea – the lowest point on earth – is a must-visit destination.


With its rich history, vibrant culture, and stunning landscapes, Israel is a truly unique destination that should be on everyone's bucket list. Whether you're interested in ancient history, modern culture, or natural beauty, there is something for everyone in this amazing country.

Information of Israel

Number of states Number of cities Currency
9 715 Shekel