Ireland: provinces list & information about IE

Ireland is a country in the continent of Europe, the currency of this country is the EURO, you can see a list of all the provinces in Ireland. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Ulster, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Ireland has 4 provinces.

provinces of Ireland in alphabetical order

  1. Connaught
  2. Leinster
  3. Munster
  4. Ulster

Ireland flag


About the Ireland

Explore the States of Ireland: A Comprehensive Guide

Ireland is a stunning country that boasts breathtaking landscapes, rich history, and vibrant culture. With four provinces and 32 counties, Ireland is a country that offers a unique experience to every traveler. In this blog post, we'll explore the states of Ireland and what makes them so special.


Leinster is Ireland's eastern province and is home to the country's capital city, Dublin. Dublin is a bustling city that offers a perfect blend of history and modernity. It is a city that has something for everyone, from its famous pubs to its historic castles and cathedrals. The county of Wicklow, known as the Garden of Ireland, is also located in Leinster and is home to some of Ireland's most stunning landscapes.


Munster is located in the south of Ireland and is known for its rugged coastline, rolling hills, and quaint villages. Cork, the largest city in Munster, is famous for its culinary delights and the Blarney Stone, a popular tourist attraction. The county of Kerry, also located in Munster, is home to the famous Ring of Kerry, a scenic drive that offers stunning views of the coastline.


Connacht is located in the west of Ireland and is known for its wild and rugged landscapes. The county of Galway is the largest city in Connacht and is a cultural hub of Ireland, with its many festivals and events. Connemara, a region in the west of Ireland, is known for its stunning scenery and traditional Irish culture.


Ulster is located in the north of Ireland and is the only province that is divided between two countries, Ireland and Northern Ireland. The county of Donegal, located in Ulster, is known for its stunning natural beauty, with its rugged coastline and rolling hills. Belfast, the capital of Northern Ireland, is also located in Ulster and is a vibrant city that offers a unique blend of history and modernity.

In conclusion, Ireland is a country that has something to offer every traveler. Whether you're interested in history, culture, nature, or just want to soak up the atmosphere of a bustling city, Ireland's states have it all. So, pack your bags and get ready to explore the stunning beauty and rich culture of Ireland!

Information of Ireland

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
4 557 EURO