Iran: provinces list & information about IR

Iran is a country in the continent of Asia, the currency of this country is the Iranian Rial, you can see a list of all the provinces in Iran. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Zanjan, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Iran has 31 provinces.

provinces of Iran in alphabetical order

  1. Alborz
  2. Ardabil
  3. Bushehr
  4. Chaharmahal and Bakhtiari
  5. East Azerbaijan
  6. Fars
  7. Gilan
  8. Golestan
  9. Hamadan
  10. Hormozgan
  11. Ilam
  12. Isfahan
  13. Kerman
  14. Kermanshah
  15. Khuzestan
  16. Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad
  17. Kordestan
  18. Lorestan Province
  19. Markazi
  20. Mazandaran
  21. North Khorasan
  22. Qazvin
  23. Qom
  24. Razavi Khorasan
  25. Semnan
  26. Sistan and Baluchestan
  27. South Khorasan Province
  28. Tehran
  29. West Azerbaijan
  30. Yazd
  31. Zanjan

Iran flag


About the Iran

Iran, officially known as the Islamic Republic of Iran, is a country located in Western Asia. With a rich history and vibrant culture, Iran offers a unique travel experience to visitors from around the world. From the ancient ruins of Persepolis to the bustling markets of Tehran, there's no shortage of sights to see and experiences to be had in Iran.

Planning Your Trip to Iran

If you're planning a trip to Iran, there are a few things you should know before you go. First and foremost, it's important to understand that Iran is a Muslim country, so you should dress conservatively and be respectful of local customs and traditions. You'll also need to obtain a visa before you arrive, so make sure to plan ahead and give yourself plenty of time to apply.

Exploring Iran's Ancient Ruins

One of the highlights of any trip to Iran is exploring the country's ancient ruins. Persepolis, the former capital of the Achaemenid Empire, is a must-see attraction for history buffs. The ruins of the city date back to 518 BC and offer a fascinating glimpse into Iran's rich past.

Experiencing Iran's Modern Cities

While Iran is known for its ancient history, the country's modern cities are equally captivating. Tehran, the capital of Iran, is a bustling metropolis with plenty of museums, restaurants, and shopping centers to explore. Other cities, such as Isfahan and Shiraz, are known for their beautiful architecture and vibrant cultural scenes.

Sampling Iran's Delicious Cuisine

No trip to Iran would be complete without sampling the country's delicious cuisine. Iranian food is known for its rich flavors and use of fresh herbs and spices. From kebabs and stews to rice dishes and sweets, there's something for everyone to enjoy.

Final Thoughts

Iran is a fascinating country with a rich history, vibrant culture, and welcoming people. Whether you're interested in exploring ancient ruins, experiencing modern cities, or sampling delicious cuisine, there's no shortage of things to see and do in Iran. So why not start planning your trip today?

Information of Iran

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
31 441 Iranian Rial