Hong Kong: states list & information about HK

Hong Kong is a country in the continent of Asia, the currency of this country is the HKD, you can see a list of all the states in Hong Kong. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Yuen Long, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Hong Kong has 15 states.

states of Hong Kong in alphabetical order

  1. Central and Western
  2. Islands
  3. Kowloon City
  4. Kwai Tsing
  5. North, Hong Kong
  6. Sai Kung
  7. Sha Tin
  8. Sham Shui Po
  9. Southern, Hong Kong
  10. Tai Po
  11. Tsuen Wan
  12. Tuen Mun
  13. Wan Chai
  14. Wong Tai Sin
  15. Yuen Long

Hong Kong flag

Hong Kong

About the Hong Kong

Hong Kong is a special administrative region of China that offers visitors a unique blend of East and West. From towering skyscrapers to traditional temples, Hong Kong has something for everyone.

Explore the City

Hong Kong is known for its stunning skyline, which is best viewed from Victoria Peak. Visitors can take the Peak Tram to the top and enjoy breathtaking views of the city. Other must-see attractions include the Hong Kong Disneyland, the Big Buddha statue at Lantau Island, and the Symphony of Lights show in Victoria Harbour.

Discover the Culture

Hong Kong has a rich cultural heritage, with influences from Chinese and British traditions. Visitors can explore historical sites such as the Wong Tai Sin Temple, the Man Mo Temple, or the Tai O Fishing Village. The Mid-Autumn Festival and the Chinese New Year celebrations are also great opportunities to experience Hong Kong's culture and traditions.

Experience the Food

Hong Kong is a food lover's paradise, with a diverse range of culinary options to choose from. Visitors can sample dim sum, roast goose, or street food such as egg waffles and fish balls. The Michelin Guide has also recognized many restaurants in Hong Kong, making it a destination for foodies.


With its stunning skyline, rich cultural heritage, and diverse culinary scene, Hong Kong is a vibrant country waiting to be discovered. Whether you're interested in exploring the city, discovering the culture, or trying new foods, Hong Kong has something to offer everyone.

Information of Hong Kong

Number of states Number of cities Currency
15 27 HKD