Honduras: states list & information about HN

Honduras is a country in the continent of North America, the currency of this country is the Lempira, you can see a list of all the states in Honduras. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Yoro, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Honduras has 18 states.

states of Honduras in alphabetical order

  1. Atlantida
  2. Bay Islands
  3. Choluteca
  4. Colon, Honduras
  5. Comayagua
  6. Copan
  7. Cortes
  8. El Paraiso
  9. Francisco Morazan
  10. Gracias a Dios
  11. Intibuca
  12. La Paz, Honduras
  13. Lempira
  14. Ocotepeque
  15. Olancho
  16. Santa Barbara
  17. Valle
  18. Yoro

Honduras flag


About the Honduras

Honduras, located in Central America, is a country with a rich cultural heritage and natural beauty. From pristine beaches to ancient ruins, Honduras has something for everyone.

Discover the Beaches

Honduras is home to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Visitors can explore the white sand beaches of Roatan or the secluded beaches of the Bay Islands. The Tela Bay National Park also offers a great opportunity to explore the mangrove forests and spot wildlife such as monkeys and birds.

Explore the Ancient Ruins

Honduras has a rich history and is home to many ancient ruins such as the Copan Ruins, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Visitors can explore the ruins and learn about the ancient Mayan civilization that once inhabited the area. The ruins of the ancient city of Tegucigalpa are also worth a visit.

Experience the Culture

Honduras has a rich cultural heritage, with influences from Indigenous, African, and Spanish traditions. Visitors can explore the markets of Tegucigalpa and experience the vibrant colors and flavors of Honduran cuisine. The Garifuna music and dance, declared as a Masterpiece of the Oral and Intangible Heritage of Humanity by UNESCO, is also a must-see cultural experience.

Experience the Wildlife

Honduras is home to a diverse range of wildlife, from howler monkeys to jaguars. Visitors can take a jungle tour to spot wildlife in their natural habitat or visit the La Tigra National Park to see the forest from above on a canopy tour.


With its stunning beaches, ancient ruins, rich cultural heritage, and diverse wildlife, Honduras is a country waiting to be explored. Whether you're interested in nature, culture, or adventure, Honduras has something to offer everyone.

Information of Honduras

Number of states Number of cities Currency
18 498 Lempira