Guadeloupe: states list & information about GP

Guadeloupe is a country in the continent of North America, the currency of this country is the EURO, you can see a list of all the states in Guadeloupe. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Guadeloupe, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Guadeloupe has 1 states.

states of Guadeloupe in alphabetical order

  1. Guadeloupe

Guadeloupe flag


About the Guadeloupe

Guadeloupe, a breathtaking archipelago located in the Caribbean, is a popular destination for travelers seeking natural beauty, rich culture, and delicious cuisine. This French overseas territory is composed of several islands, each with its own unique charm and appeal. Whether you're a beach lover, a history buff, or a foodie, Guadeloupe has something to offer for everyone.

Exploring Guadeloupe's Islands

Guadeloupe is made up of two main islands, Basse-Terre and Grande-Terre, along with several smaller islands. Basse-Terre is the more rugged of the two, with lush rainforests, towering waterfalls, and a massive active volcano. Grande-Terre, on the other hand, is known for its beautiful white sand beaches, crystal clear waters, and vibrant nightlife.

One of the smaller islands, Marie-Galante, is famous for its rum production, and visitors can tour the many distilleries on the island. La Désirade, another small island, is a nature lover's paradise, with secluded beaches, hiking trails, and a bird sanctuary.

Experiencing Guadeloupe's Culture and Cuisine

Guadeloupe's culture is a unique blend of French and Caribbean influences. Visitors can explore the island's colonial history by visiting historic landmarks such as Fort Louis Delgrès, or by strolling through the charming colonial towns of Pointe-à-Pitre and Sainte-Anne.

No trip to Guadeloupe would be complete without trying the local cuisine. The island's signature dish is bokit, a deep-fried sandwich filled with a variety of meats, seafood, and vegetables. Other must-try dishes include accras (fried cod fritters), colombo (a spicy curry), and tourment d'amour (a sweet coconut pastry).

Planning Your Guadeloupe Vacation

When planning your trip to Guadeloupe, be sure to research the best time to visit. The peak tourist season is from December to April, when the weather is dry and sunny. However, prices can be higher during this time. If you're looking for a more budget-friendly trip, consider visiting during the off-season from May to November, when prices are lower but the weather can be more unpredictable.

In conclusion, Guadeloupe is a stunning destination that offers something for everyone. From its natural beauty to its rich culture and delicious cuisine, this Caribbean gem is a must-visit for any traveler looking for an unforgettable vacation.

Information of Guadeloupe

Number of states Number of cities Currency
1 25 EURO