Gabon: states list & information about GA

Gabon is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the CFA Franc BEAC, you can see a list of all the states in Gabon. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Woleu-Ntem, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Gabon has 9 states.

states of Gabon in alphabetical order

  1. Estuaire
  2. Haut-Ogooue
  3. Moyen-Ogooue
  4. Ngouni
  5. Nyanga
  6. Ogooue-Ivindo
  7. Ogooue-Lolo
  8. Ogooue-Maritime
  9. Woleu-Ntem

Gabon flag


About the Gabon

Gabon is a country located in Central Africa and is known for its lush rainforests, diverse wildlife, and vibrant culture. Despite being a lesser-known travel destination, Gabon offers a unique and unforgettable experience for travelers seeking adventure and natural beauty.

Explore the National Parks

Gabon is home to a number of national parks and nature reserves, including Loango National Park, Lopé National Park, and Ivindo National Park. These protected areas offer visitors the chance to see a wide range of wildlife, including elephants, gorillas, chimpanzees, and hippos, as well as stunning landscapes such as waterfalls and beaches.

Discover the Culture

Gabon has a rich and diverse culture that is influenced by both traditional African customs and French colonial heritage. Visitors can experience this unique culture through music, dance, and cuisine, as well as by visiting cultural sites such as the Museum of Arts and Traditions of Gabon and the Royal Palace in Libreville.

Relax on the Beaches

Gabon is home to miles of pristine beaches, including the famous Pointe Denis Beach near Libreville. Visitors can soak up the sun, swim in the crystal-clear waters, and enjoy water sports such as surfing and paddleboarding.

Visit the Capital City of Libreville

Libreville is the capital city of Gabon and is known for its vibrant atmosphere and colorful markets. Visitors can explore the city's landmarks such as the St. Michael's Cathedral and the Presidential Palace, as well as sample local delicacies such as smoked fish and plantains.


Gabon offers a unique and authentic travel experience for those seeking adventure and natural beauty. With its stunning national parks, rich culture, and beautiful beaches, Gabon is a hidden gem waiting to be discovered.

Information of Gabon

Number of states Number of cities Currency
9 27 CFA Franc BEAC