Fiji: states list & information about FJ

Fiji is a country in the continent of Oceania, the currency of this country is the Fijian Dollar, you can see a list of all the states in Fiji. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Western, Fiji, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Fiji has 5 states.

states of Fiji in alphabetical order

  1. Central, Fiji
  2. Eastern, Fiji
  3. Northern, Fiji
  4. Rotuma
  5. Western, Fiji

Fiji flag


About Fiji

Fiji is a beautiful country located in the South Pacific Ocean. It is made up of more than 330 islands, and its largest islands are Viti Levu and Vanua Levu. The capital of Fiji is Suva, which is located on the island of Viti Levu.

History of Fiji

Fiji was first settled by Polynesians more than 3,500 years ago, and later by Melanesians. In the late 18th century, the islands were visited by European explorers and traders, and in 1874, they were ceded to the British Empire. Fiji gained independence in 1970, and in 1987, it became a republic.

Culture of Fiji

Fiji has a rich and diverse culture that is influenced by its history and its people. The Fijian people are known for their hospitality and warmth. They have a strong sense of community, and their social structure is based on extended families and clans. The Fijian culture is also characterized by music, dance, and art.

Tourism in Fiji

Fiji is a popular tourist destination, known for its beautiful beaches, crystal-clear waters, and tropical climate. Visitors can enjoy a wide range of activities, including snorkeling, scuba diving, surfing, and fishing. Fiji is also home to a number of cultural and historical sites, including temples, museums, and markets.

Economy of Fiji

The economy of Fiji is largely based on tourism and agriculture. The country is known for its production of sugar cane, and it is also a major exporter of clothing, fish, and gold. Fiji has a small but growing manufacturing industry, and it is also developing its service sector.


Fiji is a beautiful country with a rich culture and a thriving tourism industry. Its people are known for their warmth and hospitality, and its beaches and crystal-clear waters are a paradise for visitors. With its growing economy and diverse range of activities, Fiji is a great place to visit and explore.

Information of Fiji

Number of states Number of cities Currency
5 8 Fijian Dollar