Faroe Islands: states list & information about FO

Faroe Islands is a country in the continent of Europe, the currency of this country is the Danish Krone, you can see a list of all the states in Faroe Islands. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Vagar, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Faroe Islands has 6 states.

states of Faroe Islands in alphabetical order

  1. Eysturoy
  2. Nordoyar
  3. Sandoy
  4. Streymoy
  5. Suduroy
  6. Vagar

Faroe Islands flag

Faroe Islands

About the Faroe Islands

The Faroe Islands is a group of 18 islands located in the North Atlantic Ocean, between Norway and Iceland. Despite being a lesser-known travel destination, this remote archipelago offers a unique and breathtaking experience for travelers seeking a mix of rugged landscapes, traditional Nordic culture, and untouched nature.

Explore the Natural Wonders

The Faroe Islands is known for its dramatic cliffs, deep fjords, and rolling hills that are covered in lush greenery. One of the most popular natural wonders is the Múlafossur Waterfall, which cascades off a cliff into the ocean below. The islands are also home to a variety of wildlife, including puffins, seals, and whales.

Experience the Local Culture

The Faroe Islands have a unique and rich cultural heritage that is deeply intertwined with the local environment. Visitors can explore the small villages and towns to experience the traditional way of life, including local cuisine, music, and dance. The Faroese language is also a fascinating aspect of the culture, as it is a descendant of Old Norse.

Try Outdoor Activities

The Faroe Islands offer a range of outdoor activities for visitors to enjoy, from hiking and mountain biking to fishing and kayaking. The islands are also known for their world-class bird watching opportunities, particularly for spotting puffins and other seabirds.

Visit the Capital City of Tórshavn

Tórshavn is the capital city of the Faroe Islands and is known for its colorful houses and charming old town. Visitors can explore the narrow streets and alleyways, visit historic landmarks such as the Tórshavn Cathedral, and enjoy a meal at one of the many restaurants serving fresh local seafood.


The Faroe Islands offer a unique and unforgettable travel experience for those seeking adventure and natural beauty. With its rugged landscapes, rich cultural heritage, and welcoming locals, the Faroe Islands are a hidden gem waiting to be discovered.

Information of Faroe Islands

Number of states Number of cities Currency
6 31 Danish Krone