Equatorial Guinea: provinces list & information about GQ

Equatorial Guinea is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the CFA Franc BEAC, you can see a list of all the provinces in Equatorial Guinea. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Wele-Nzas, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Equatorial Guinea has 8 provinces.

provinces of Equatorial Guinea in alphabetical order

  1. Annobon
  2. Bioko Norte
  3. Bioko Sur
  4. Centro Sur
  5. Djibloho
  6. Kie-Ntem
  7. Litoral
  8. Wele-Nzas

Equatorial Guinea flag

Equatorial Guinea

About the Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea is a small, yet fascinating country located in West Africa. It's made up of two main regions: the mainland and the island of Bioko. Despite its size, Equatorial Guinea boasts a rich cultural heritage, stunning landscapes, and a diverse population.

Geography and Climate

Equatorial Guinea is situated on the west coast of Africa, bordered by Cameroon to the north and Gabon to the south and east. The country's mainland region is dominated by tropical rainforest, while the island of Bioko is characterized by volcanic peaks and rugged coastlines.

The climate in Equatorial Guinea is typically hot and humid, with temperatures ranging from 24°C to 30°C throughout the year. Rainfall is heavy and frequent, particularly from April to November.

Culture and People

The people of Equatorial Guinea are a diverse mix of ethnic groups, each with their own unique customs and traditions. The country's official language is Spanish, but many people also speak indigenous languages such as Fang and Bubi.

Equatorial Guinea's culture is influenced by its colonial history, as well as by its African roots. Traditional music and dance are an important part of the country's cultural heritage, and visitors can enjoy performances by local artists during their stay.

Travel Tips

If you're planning a trip to Equatorial Guinea, it's important to take note of a few key travel tips. First and foremost, make sure to obtain the necessary visas and vaccinations before you go. Additionally, it's a good idea to book your accommodations and transportation in advance, as options can be limited.

While in Equatorial Guinea, be sure to try the local cuisine, which includes dishes such as grilled fish, plantains, and cassava. And don't forget to take in the stunning natural beauty of the country, whether by hiking through the rainforest or relaxing on one of Bioko's pristine beaches.

Overall, Equatorial Guinea is a hidden gem that's just waiting to be explored. With its unique culture, stunning landscapes, and welcoming people, it's sure to be a trip you'll never forget.

Information of Equatorial Guinea

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
8 26 CFA Franc BEAC