Ecuador: provinces list & information about EC

Ecuador is a country in the continent of South America, the currency of this country is the Sucre, you can see a list of all the provinces in Ecuador. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Zamora-Chinchipe, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Ecuador has 24 provinces.

provinces of Ecuador in alphabetical order

  1. Azuay
  2. Bolivar, Ecuador
  3. Canar
  4. Carchi
  5. Chimborazo
  6. Cotopaxi
  7. El Oro
  8. Esmeraldas
  9. Galapagos
  10. Guayas
  11. Imbabura
  12. Loja
  13. Los Rios
  14. Manabi
  15. Morona-Santiago
  16. Napo
  17. Orellana
  18. Pastaza
  19. Pichincha
  20. Santa Elena
  21. Santo Domingo de los Tsachilas
  22. Sucumbios
  23. Tungurahua
  24. Zamora-Chinchipe

Ecuador flag


About the Ecuador

Ecuador is a country located in South America, known for its rich cultural heritage and natural beauty. Here are some helpful and SEO-friendly information about Ecuador:


Ecuador is a country situated on the west coast of South America, bordered by Colombia to the north, Peru to the east and south, and the Pacific Ocean to the west. It has a total area of 283,561 square kilometers, including the Galapagos Islands.


Ecuador has a population of approximately 17.5 million people. The majority of the population is of mixed European and indigenous descent, with significant African and Asian minorities as well. The official language is Spanish.


Ecuador's economy is largely based on exports of oil, bananas, shrimp, flowers, and other agricultural products. Tourism also plays a significant role in the economy. The country has a relatively high level of inequality and poverty, with efforts being made to address these issues through social programs and economic reforms.


Ecuador has a rich cultural heritage, with a diverse mix of indigenous, Spanish, and African influences. The country is known for its music, dance, literature, and art, with many festivals and celebrations throughout the year. Ecuador is also home to the Galapagos Islands, a UNESCO World Heritage site known for its unique wildlife and biodiversity.


Ecuador offers a wide range of tourist attractions, from the historical city of Quito to the stunning landscapes of the Andes mountains and the Amazon rainforest. The Galapagos Islands are a popular destination for wildlife enthusiasts and nature lovers, offering opportunities for hiking, snorkeling, and diving. Other popular destinations include the colonial city of Cuenca, the Cotopaxi volcano, and the Baños hot springs.


Ecuador is a beautiful and culturally rich country, offering a range of attractions for visitors. From the unique wildlife of the Galapagos Islands to the historic cities and stunning landscapes, Ecuador has something for everyone. Whether you're interested in nature, culture, or adventure, Ecuador is a destination worth exploring.

Information of Ecuador

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
24 123 Sucre