Dominican Republic: provinces list & information about DO

Dominican Republic is a country in the continent of North America, the currency of this country is the Dominican Peso, you can see a list of all the provinces in Dominican Republic. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Valverde, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Dominican Republic has 32 provinces.

provinces of Dominican Republic in alphabetical order

  1. Azua
  2. Baoruco
  3. Barahona
  4. Dajabon
  5. Duarte
  6. El Seibo
  7. Elias Pina
  8. Espaillat
  9. Hato Mayor
  10. Hermanas Mirabal
  11. Independencia
  12. La Altagracia
  13. La Romana
  14. La Vega
  15. Maria Trinidad Sanchez
  16. Monsenor Nouel
  17. Monte Cristi
  18. Monte Plata
  19. Nacional
  20. Pedernales
  21. Peravia
  22. Puerto Plata
  23. Samana
  24. San Cristobal
  25. San Jose de Ocoa
  26. San Juan, Dominican Republic
  27. San Pedro de Macoris
  28. Sanchez Ramirez
  29. Santiago
  30. Santiago Rodriguez
  31. Santo Domingo
  32. Valverde

Dominican Republic flag

Dominican Republic

Dominican Republic: A Caribbean Paradise

The Dominican Republic is a beautiful country located in the Caribbean, sharing the island of Hispaniola with Haiti. Known for its stunning beaches, lush tropical forests, and vibrant culture, the Dominican Republic is a popular tourist destination.

One of the top attractions in the Dominican Republic is its beaches. The country has over 1,000 miles of coastline, with some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The popular Punta Cana region is home to many of the country's most luxurious resorts and beaches, while the quieter Samaná Peninsula offers a more secluded and tranquil beach experience.

The Dominican Republic is also rich in history and culture. The capital city, Santo Domingo, was founded in 1496 and is the oldest continuously inhabited European settlement in the Americas. The city's Zona Colonial is a UNESCO World Heritage site and is home to many historic landmarks, including the Alcazar de Colón, the Cathedral of Santa Maria la Menor, and the Parque Colón.

When it comes to food, the Dominican Republic offers a unique blend of flavors and influences from Spain, Africa, and the indigenous Taíno people. Some popular Dominican dishes include sancocho (a hearty stew), mofongo (a mashed plantain dish), and arroz con pollo (chicken and rice).

Overall, the Dominican Republic is a wonderful destination for those seeking a tropical getaway with a rich culture and history. Whether you're looking to relax on the beach or explore historic landmarks, the Dominican Republic has something to offer everyone.

So, why not plan your next vacation to the Dominican Republic?

Information of Dominican Republic

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
32 212 Dominican Peso