Djibouti: regions list & information about DJ

Djibouti is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the Djiboutian Franc, you can see a list of all the regions in Djibouti. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Tadjourah, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Djibouti has 6 regions.

regions of Djibouti in alphabetical order

  1. Ali Sabieh
  2. Arta
  3. Dikhil
  4. Djibouti
  5. Obock
  6. Tadjourah

Djibouti flag


About Djibouti

Djibouti is a small country located in the Horn of Africa, bordered by Eritrea to the north, Ethiopia to the west and south, and Somalia to the southeast. The country has a population of around 1 million people and its capital and largest city is Djibouti City. The official languages of Djibouti are French and Arabic.


Djibouti has a diverse landscape that includes sandy beaches, volcanic plateaus, and desert plains. The country has a hot and arid climate, with little rainfall and high temperatures throughout the year. Djibouti is home to several wildlife species, including antelopes, zebras, and camels, as well as a variety of marine life due to its location on the Red Sea.


Djibouti's culture is influenced by its location at the crossroads of Africa, the Middle East, and the Indian Ocean. The country is known for its unique blend of Islamic, African, and Arab cultures. Traditional clothing includes the macawiis, a sarong-like garment worn by men, and the dirac, a long, flowing dress worn by women. Djibouti is also famous for its music and dance, which often incorporate traditional instruments such as the oud and the darbuka.


Djibouti is a popular tourist destination due to its beautiful landscapes, beaches, and wildlife. The country is also known for its diving and snorkeling opportunities, as well as its ancient historical sites, such as the Arta Plage and the Tadjoura Palace. In addition, the country is home to several national parks and nature reserves, including the Day Forest National Park and the Lake Assal National Park.


Djibouti's economy is based mainly on services and trade, due to its strategic location on the Red Sea. The country is home to one of the busiest ports in the region and serves as a major gateway to East Africa. Djibouti's economy is also supported by its tourism industry and its small but growing agricultural sector, which produces fruits, vegetables, and livestock.


Djibouti is a fascinating and unique country with a rich cultural heritage, stunning natural beauty, and a strategic location that has helped to shape its economy and history. Whether you are interested in exploring ancient historical sites, enjoying the beaches and wildlife, or experiencing the country's unique blend of cultures, Djibouti has something to offer for everyone.

Information of Djibouti

Number of regions Number of cities Currency
6 13 Djiboutian Franc