Congo Republic of the Democratic: provinces list & information about CG

Congo Republic of the Democratic is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the CFA Franc BEAC, you can see a list of all the provinces in Congo Republic of the Democratic. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Sangha, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Congo Republic of the Democratic has 12 provinces.

provinces of Congo Republic of the Democratic in alphabetical order

  1. Bouenza
  2. Brazzaville
  3. Cuvette
  4. Cuvette-Ouest
  5. Kouilou
  6. Lekoumou
  7. Likouala
  8. Niari
  9. Plateaux, Congo Republic of the Democratic
  10. Pointe-Noire
  11. Pool
  12. Sangha

Congo Republic of the Democratic flag

Congo Republic of the Democratic

Introduction to the Democratic Republic of Congo

The Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) is a country located in central Africa. With a population of over 100 million people, the DRC is the second-largest country in Africa and is home to a rich diversity of cultures, languages, and traditions. The country is known for its natural resources, including diamonds, gold, and copper, as well as its lush rainforests and diverse wildlife.

History and Culture

The DRC has a complex history that has been shaped by colonization, slavery, and political instability. The country was colonized by Belgium in the late 19th century and gained independence in 1960. Since then, the DRC has faced political turmoil and conflict, including a devastating civil war that lasted from 1998 to 2003. Despite these challenges, the country has a rich cultural heritage that includes traditional music, dance, and art.

Nature and Wildlife

The DRC is home to a diverse range of wildlife, including gorillas, chimpanzees, elephants, and leopards. The country's rainforests are some of the most biodiverse in the world, and visitors can explore them through guided tours and treks. The country also has several national parks, including Virunga National Park, which is home to the endangered mountain gorilla.

Tourism and Economy

Tourism is an important industry in the DRC, with visitors coming from around the world to experience the country's natural beauty and unique culture. The country also has a range of other industries, including mining, agriculture, and manufacturing. Despite its natural resources, the DRC is one of the poorest countries in the world, and many of its people live in poverty.


The Democratic Republic of Congo is a complex and fascinating country with a rich cultural heritage and stunning natural beauty. Visitors can explore the country's rainforests and wildlife, learn about its history and culture, and enjoy a range of outdoor activities. While the country faces many challenges, including political instability and poverty, it remains a unique and important destination in Africa.

Information of Congo Republic of the Democratic

Number of provinces Number of cities Currency
12 20 CFA Franc BEAC