Chile: regions list & information about CL

Chile is a country in the continent of South America, the currency of this country is the Chilean Peso, you can see a list of all the regions in Chile. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Valparaiso, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Chile has 16 regions.

regions of Chile in alphabetical order

  1. Antofagasta
  2. Araucania
  3. Arica y Parinacota
  4. Atacama
  5. Aysen
  6. Biobio
  7. Coquimbo Region
  8. Los Lagos Region
  9. Los Rios Region
  10. Maule Region
  11. Nuble
  12. O'Higgins Region
  13. Region of Magallanes
  14. Santiago Metropolitan
  15. Tarapaca
  16. Valparaiso

Chile flag


Discover the Natural Wonders and Cultural Riches of Chile

Chile is a country that stretches along the western coast of South America, offering visitors a unique blend of natural wonders and cultural riches. From the Atacama Desert in the north to the glaciers of Patagonia in the south, Chile offers a diverse range of landscapes to explore. The country is also home to a rich cultural heritage, with a fascinating history and unique traditions.

Natural Wonders

Chile is home to some of the most breathtaking natural wonders in the world. The Atacama Desert is one such example, with its otherworldly landscapes and unique geology. The Chilean Andes also offer visitors a chance to experience the majestic beauty of the mountains, with opportunities for hiking, skiing, and mountaineering. The Torres del Paine National Park in Patagonia is another must-visit destination, with its stunning glaciers, mountains, and lakes.

Cultural Heritage

Chile has a rich cultural heritage that is shaped by a unique blend of indigenous and European influences. Visitors can explore this heritage through visits to museums, art galleries, and cultural centers, such as the Museum of Pre-Columbian Art in Santiago. Chile is also known for its vibrant music and dance traditions, including the Cueca dance and the traditional Mapuche music.


Chilean cuisine is a reflection of the country's cultural heritage and natural abundance. Visitors can indulge in a range of delicious dishes, including the seafood specialties of the coastal regions, such as the popular Chilean sea bass. Other must-try dishes include the hearty meat stews of the Andean regions and the empanadas, a traditional pastry filled with meat, cheese, or vegetables. Chile is also known for its world-class wines, particularly the red wines of the Central Valley region.

History and Architecture

Chile has a rich history that is reflected in its architecture, from the colonial-era buildings of Santiago's historic center to the ancient ruins of the indigenous cultures. Visitors can explore this history through visits to historical sites, such as the UNESCO-listed Valparaíso, a colorful port city that showcases the country's architectural heritage. The city of La Serena is another must-visit destination for history buffs, with its colonial-era buildings and archaeological sites.


Chile is a country of natural wonders and cultural riches, offering visitors a unique blend of experiences. Whether you're looking to explore the stunning landscapes of the Atacama Desert or Patagonia, immerse yourself in the country's rich cultural heritage, indulge in its delicious cuisine, or explore its history and architecture, Chile has something to offer for every traveler. So why not plan your trip today and discover the hidden gems of this beautiful country?

Information of Chile

Number of regions Number of cities Currency
16 165 Chilean Peso