Cape Verde: councils list & information about CV

Cape Verde is a country in the continent of Africa, the currency of this country is the Escudo, you can see a list of all the councils in Cape Verde. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Tarrafal de Sao Nicolau, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Cape Verde has 22 councils.

councils of Cape Verde in alphabetical order

  1. Boa Vista
  2. Brava
  3. Maio
  4. Mosteiros
  5. Paul
  6. Porto Novo
  7. Praia
  8. Ribeira Brava
  9. Ribeira Grande
  10. Ribeira Grande de Santiago
  11. Sal
  12. Santa Catarina do Fogo
  13. Santa Catarina, Cape Verde
  14. Santa Cruz, Cape Verde
  15. Sao Domingos
  16. Sao Filipe
  17. Sao Lourenco dos Orgaos
  18. Sao Miguel
  19. Sao Salvador do Mundo
  20. Sao Vicente
  21. Tarrafal
  22. Tarrafal de Sao Nicolau

Cape Verde flag

Cape Verde

Cape Verde: A Stunning Archipelago in West Africa

Cape Verde, officially known as the Republic of Cabo Verde, is a beautiful archipelago located in West Africa. It comprises 10 volcanic islands and 5 islets, all of which are known for their stunning beaches, crystal clear waters, and unique culture.

The Culture and People of Cape Verde

Cape Verde is known for its diverse and vibrant culture, which is heavily influenced by its African and Portuguese roots. The country is home to a mix of Creole, African, and European ethnic groups, all of which have contributed to the development of its unique culture.

The people of Cape Verde are friendly and welcoming, with a strong sense of community and family values. Music is an integral part of the culture, and the country is famous for its traditional music genres such as morna, funan√°, and coladeira.

The Natural Beauty of Cape Verde

Cape Verde is a nature lover's paradise, with stunning landscapes and a diverse range of flora and fauna. Visitors can enjoy hiking through volcanic mountains, exploring pristine beaches, and swimming in the clear waters of the Atlantic Ocean.

The islands of Cape Verde are also home to several nature reserves, including the Serra Malagueta Natural Park and the Monte Gordo Natural Park. These parks offer visitors a chance to see some of the unique wildlife that is native to the islands, such as the Cape Verde Warbler, the Raso Lark, and the Cape Verde Giant Gecko.

Visiting Cape Verde

Getting to Cape Verde is easy, with regular flights available from several major cities in Europe and Africa. Once on the islands, visitors can choose from a range of accommodation options, from luxury resorts to budget-friendly guesthouses.

Some of the must-visit attractions in Cape Verde include the historic town of Cidade Velha, the white sandy beaches of Sal Island, and the scenic Fogo Volcano. Visitors can also enjoy a range of outdoor activities, such as kite surfing, diving, and whale watching.


Cape Verde is a stunning archipelago that offers visitors a unique blend of African and European culture, stunning natural beauty, and warm hospitality. Whether you're looking for a relaxing beach getaway or an adventurous outdoor experience, Cape Verde is the perfect destination.

Information of Cape Verde

Number of councils Number of cities Currency
22 25 Escudo