Antigua and Barbuda: parishes list & information about AG

Antigua and Barbuda is a country in the continent of North America, the currency of this country is the East Caribbean Dollar, you can see a list of all the parishes in Antigua and Barbuda. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Saint Philip, Antigua and Barbuda, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, Antigua and Barbuda has 5 parishes.

parishes of Antigua and Barbuda in alphabetical order

  1. Saint George, Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Saint John, Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Saint Paul, Antigua and Barbuda
  4. Saint Peter, Antigua and Barbuda
  5. Saint Philip, Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda flag

Antigua and Barbuda

About Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is a two-island country located in the Eastern Caribbean, with a population of approximately 100,000 people. The country is known for its beautiful beaches, crystal-clear waters, and rich history. It is a popular destination for tourists from all over the world.

History of Antigua and Barbuda

The history of Antigua and Barbuda can be traced back to the indigenous people who first inhabited the islands. The islands were later colonized by the British in the 17th century and were used as a hub for sugar cane cultivation and trade. Antigua and Barbuda gained independence from the British in 1981 and has since become a popular tourist destination.

Attractions in Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is known for its stunning beaches, including Dickenson Bay, Half Moon Bay, and Valley Church Beach. Visitors can also enjoy water sports such as snorkeling, scuba diving, and sailing. The country is home to numerous historical sites, including Nelson's Dockyard National Park, which was once the base of the British Royal Navy. Visitors can also explore the vibrant capital city of St. John's, which is home to numerous shops, restaurants, and cultural attractions.

Culture of Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda has a rich cultural heritage, with influences from its indigenous people, British colonialism, and African traditions. The island's cultural traditions are celebrated through events such as the Antigua Carnival, which takes place in July and features colorful parades, music, and dancing. The island is also home to numerous art galleries showcasing the work of local and international artists.

Getting to Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is accessible by air or by sea. The country has a major international airport, V.C. Bird International Airport, which serves regional and international flights. Visitors can also arrive by boat, with regular ferry service from nearby islands. Once on the island, visitors can get around by rental car, taxi, or public transportation.


Antigua and Barbuda is a beautiful destination that offers visitors a taste of Caribbean culture combined with rich history and natural beauty. With its stunning beaches, water sports, historical sites, and cultural events, Antigua and Barbuda is a must-visit for anyone looking for an unforgettable tropical vacation.

Information of Antigua and Barbuda

Number of parishes Number of cities Currency
5 15 East Caribbean Dollar