American Samoa: states list & information about AS

American Samoa is a country in the continent of Oceania, the currency of this country is the EURO, you can see a list of all the states in American Samoa. by clicking on each item, you can see the cities related to View it, for example, if you click on Western District, a list of cities will open for you, according to the latest survey, American Samoa has 4 states.

states of American Samoa in alphabetical order

  1. Eastern District
  2. Manu'a
  3. Swains Island
  4. Western District

American Samoa flag

American Samoa

Introduction to American Samoa

American Samoa is a U.S. territory located in the South Pacific Ocean. It is made up of five main islands and two coral atolls, and has a population of approximately 55,000 people. American Samoa is known for its breathtaking natural beauty, rich Polynesian culture, and unique blend of American and Samoan influences.

History and Culture

American Samoa has a fascinating history that dates back thousands of years. The islands were originally settled by Polynesian explorers and were later colonized by the German Empire, before being ceded to the United States in 1899.

Today, American Samoa has a unique culture that is heavily influenced by Samoan traditions and customs, as well as American influences. Visitors can experience the local culture by attending events like the annual Flag Day celebration, which features traditional Samoan dance and music, or by exploring the island's rich history at places like the Jean P. Haydon Museum.

Tourism and Economy

Tourism is a growing industry in American Samoa, with visitors coming to the islands to enjoy its stunning beaches, world-class snorkeling and diving, and rich cultural heritage. The territory is also home to a variety of businesses, including tuna canning, garment manufacturing, and agriculture.

American Samoa is also an important strategic location for the United States military, with a U.S. Naval Base located on the island of Tutuila.


American Samoa is a unique and beautiful destination with a rich history and culture. Visitors can enjoy the island's stunning natural beauty, explore its rich Polynesian heritage, and experience the unique blend of American and Samoan influences. Whether you're looking for adventure or relaxation, American Samoa has something for everyone.

Information of American Samoa

Number of states Number of cities Currency
4 23 EURO